The Piedmont Council serves eleven counties in Western North Carolina spread across eight individual Scouting regions or districts. For more information, please use the following links below and the map to your right.

Battleground District - Cleveland County (ORANGE)

Chimney Rock District  - Polk and Rutherford Counties (GREEN)

Heartland District - Lincoln County, Mt. Holly, Cherryville, and Stanley (DARK RED)

Two Rivers District - Gaston County (PURPLE)

Foothills District - Alexander and Caldwell Counties (YELLOW)

Gemstone District - Iredell County (PINK)

Lake James District - Burke and McDowell Counties (BLUE)

Lakeland District - Catawba County (GRAY)

To join a local a unit in your area, you can utilize the interactive maps found on the District pages listed above (unit information is provided in the expanded view and is District specific), visit https://beascout.scouting.org/, or contact a local Scouting professional in your area; found here: https://www.piedmontcouncilbsa.org/staff